Saturday, May 16, 2015

Current Affairs Update May, 2015

Question: 1

Which of the following person won the prestigious Dada Saheb Phalke Award 2014?

A. Prithviraj Kapoor.
B. Raj Kapoor.
C. Arun Jaitley.
D. Shashi Kapoor.
show answer

Question: 2

Which of the following person recently(May, 2015) appointed as the Director General (DG) of the Police Research and Development Bureau?

A. Rajan Gupta.
B. Navneet Rajan Wasan.
C. Sheuli Burman.
D. Manohar Lal Khattar.
show answer

Question: 3

The Book titles as Unbelievable – Delhi to Islamabad is written by which of the following author?

A. Chetan Bhagat.
B. Mohammad Hamid Ansari.
C. Prof Bhim Singh.
D. Salman Rushdie.
show answer

Question: 4

Who has been recently appointed as the president of BRICS The New Development Bank (NDB)?

A. Raghuram Rajan.
B. Arun Jaitly.
C. KV Kamath.
D. Pranab Mukherjee.
show answer

Question: 5

In the recent visit of Prime Minister Narendra Modi a Cooperation held between Foreign Ministry CCCPC. What is the full form of CCCPC?

A. Cooperative Committee of Communist Party of China.
B. Central Committee of Communist Party of China.
C. Civil Committee of consumer Party of China.
D. Consumer Committee of Communist Party of China.
show answer

Question: 6

A Memorandom Of Understanding happened between ICCR and Yunnan Minzu University of China. What is the full form of ICCR?

A. International Council for Cultural Relations.
B. Indian Council for Cultural Relations.
C. Indian Committee for Civil Rights.
D. International Council for Civil Relations.
show answer

Question: 7

SBI(State Bank of India) recently launches contactless Debit and Credit card using NFC technology is known as-

A. SBIinTouch cards.
B. SBI Premium Card.
C. SBI Gold Cards.
D. SBI Harmony.
show answer

Question: 8

Reserve Bank of India (RBI) gives the limit of how much per transaction for contactless cards?

A. Rs 1000.
B. Rs 2000.
C. Rs 5000.
D. Rs 10000.
show answer

Question: 9

What is the full form of NFC recently in use in the banking field for contactless cards?

A. Negative-field communication.
B. Near-field communication.
C. Near-file communication.
D. Natural-fixed communication.
show answer

Question: 10

Who won the World Welterweight title of Boxing?

A. Denis Lebedev.
B. Katsunari Takayama.
C. Zolani Tete.
D. Floyd Mayweather Jr.
show answer